How to change I2C address on Grove 0.66 OLED display

Hey all, looking for some help with addressing 2 OLED displays with my Arduino UNO + Grove base shield.
The displays in question are these: Grove - OLED Display 0.66" (SSD1306) | Seeed Studio Wiki
The features clearly state: “Changeable I2C address”, but little information on how to achieve this exactly.
I’ve tried soldering the pads on the back of the PCB of one display to select 0x7A (i.e. 7 bit 0X3D), but when I run an I2C address scanner, I still only pick up 0x3C address.
This is pretty frustrating as I thought I did enough research before buying these displays, but now I don’t seem able to actually change the address.
Any help with these, or similar would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. sorry I’m new to Arduino and Grove, so apologies if I’ve messed up some of the technical details.

Cheers,
Mark.

HI there,
and Welcome…
You got a picture of the setup? are they like these here in the grove expansion demo? I think they are similar, I see that you must cut and solder, you see that? to change the address of one of the units,
from thew online schematic viewer from the wiki

Do you have the code to drive them, As in each display is instantiated as a display, display2 ?
HTH
GL :slight_smile: PJ

Thanks for the quick response @PJ_Glasso.
The displays are similar to what you linked, but not exactly the same.

The image below shows the back of the display. In the bottom corner are the pads I understood were where I could change the address.

I’ve soldered the two pads together for 0x7A address. I couldn’t see any existing trace for the other address, but I cut between the pads anyway. I could very well have messed this up, but just wanted to confirm this is the way to do it.

Here is my code for testing the displays, both always show “Disp 1”. Note, an I2C scan does not show two addresses, so my understanding the issues is in the hardware, not the software.

#include <U8g2lib.h>

// Setup OLED displays