need support with Grove - BLE (dual model) v1.0

Grove is a modulated, ready-to-use tool set.
Much like Lego, it takes a building block approach to assembling electronics.

Moderators: lily.li, violet, jeremy882, crail.lyu969

Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Thu May 16, 2019 3:52 pm

Hello,

I need to send data between win 10 desktop and your dongle connected to a microcontroller. So far about nothing is working, so I need some technical support!

1. You provided some API at http://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Grove-BLE-dual_model-v1.0/#tech-support  so one can setup the dongle.



But some commands are not working, or I enter them in incorrect way. Here is an example when dongle is just connected, so no previous commands.

2. In order to use it from windows side, I have to use Bluetooth LE Advertisements. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/uwp/devices-sensors/ble-beacon

How to setup them in your dongle? Does it support it? Is it automated?



Best Regards,

Michael

Seeed Tech Support
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 am

Post by Seeed Tech Support » Fri May 17, 2019 11:22 am

Hi there, 

1. For the AT command, we use the HM-13 module and You can refer to the AT command(

8. AT Commands

)in https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Seeed ... -13_en.pdf 2. For the API, we have arduino example as below. It uses the software serial(D2/D3 pin of arduino board)
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Seeed ... _13_SW.ino 3. For

Bluetooth LE Advertisements, Sorry, we do not have the experience on this, thanks for understanding. best rgdsBill

Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Fri May 17, 2019 8:31 pm

I found out the mistake – it was bad Bluetooth drivers on my PC.

Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Fri May 17, 2019 8:31 pm

I found out the mistake – it was bad Bluetooth drivers on my PC.

Seeed Tech Support
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 am

Post by Seeed Tech Support » Sun May 19, 2019 10:14 am

Hi Joel

Thanks for keeping us posted.

Thanks

best rgds
Bill


Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Fri May 24, 2019 7:55 pm

Hello its me again

I have problems with dongle. I need to set up the baud rate to 19200 and 2 stopbits. So I connected on 9600 8N1, wrote AT+BAUD3, it answered OK+SET:3 and now I can not connect to module at all. No combination of baud, stop bits, power on/off works. Here is the picture – I don’t have reset button. Please provide help.

Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Fri May 24, 2019 7:55 pm

Hello its me again

I have problems with dongle. I need to set up the baud rate to 19200 and 2 stopbits. So I connected on 9600 8N1, wrote AT+BAUD3, it answered OK+SET:3 and now I can not connect to module at all. No combination of baud, stop bits, power on/off works. Here is the picture – I don’t have reset button. Please provide help.

Seeed Tech Support
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 am

Post by Seeed Tech Support » Mon May 27, 2019 2:43 pm

Hi there,




Sorry for the late response. I config the baud rate as 19200 through AT+BAUD3, and i can communicate with PC well. Here is the software i used. If you change the baud rate, it does not work, you have better to power off and power on again the module.
















Thanks

best rgds
Bill


Anonymous
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:58 am

Post by Anonymous » Mon May 27, 2019 3:06 pm

I did the same using your software. Dongle worked on 57600, I set baud to 19200 using AT+BAUD3 and now I cannot connect to it at any baud. No idea how to reset it. Power on/off does not help. I think we have bad (fake?) dongle…

Seeed Tech Support
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:51 am

Post by Seeed Tech Support » Tue May 28, 2019 6:58 pm

Hi there,

1. Does the blue led blinking? 
2. For the serial baud rate, you can try to set from 9600 to 19200 to 115200. For example, you set to 9600, then click the open COM button. After that you send AT command to check if receive the "OK". If not, you can click the Close COM. Then you select other baud rate. 
3. Please let us know if the issue is not solved. 














Thanks

best rgds
Bill



Post Reply