XIAO nRF52840 bluefruit choose a different filter policy

Hi, I wanna begin by thanking Seeedstudio for making such a simple device to get started and do with BLE. I’m new to this but I’m finding it extremely interesting.
I created a BLE script that advertises as a simple peripheral with just a bleuart service. What I would love to do is make my XIAO not scannable nor connectable by devices that have not bound with it. However when I tried changing the advertisement to direct instead of undirected using

// Advertising type https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_nRF52_Arduino/blob/8c8bcf292e7f6ecd505b465f7d5d83c659ab831f/libraries/Bluefruit52Lib/src/BLEAdvertising.cpp#L275
  // default -> BLE_GAP_ADV_TYPE_CONNECTABLE_SCANNABLE_UNDIRECTED https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_nRF52_Arduino/blob/8c8bcf292e7f6ecd505b465f7d5d83c659ab831f/cores/nRF5/nordic/softdevice/s132_nrf52_6.1.1_API/include/ble_gap.h#L372
  Bluefruit.Advertising.setType(BLE_GAP_ADV_TYPE_CONNECTABLE_SCANNABLE_UNDIRECTED);

my bonded phone couldn’t find it either.
So after this I went on and searched a bit more when I stumbled upon this FILTER POLICY, however in the adafruit library I couldn’t find how I can specify a different policy and the following way to create a whitelist.
Here’s the code I found: Adafruit_nRF52_Arduino/libraries/Bluefruit52Lib/src/BLEAdvertising.cpp at 8c8bcf292e7f6ecd505b465f7d5d83c659ab831f · adafruit/Adafruit_nRF52_Arduino · GitHub

Hi there,
and Welcome here.
So I haven’t seen the bonding ever work outside of an Adafruit bootloader device, YMMV
I think the softdevice has to support it and Seeed does not, unless someone knows better.
What Mobile device are You using because some of those only bond with Bluetooth , Not BLE
Pretty sure it’s the encryption NOT being present that prevents it not being supported if that makes sense. You may need to load a different softdevice and/or a NimBle stack (oer Adafruit bootloader)