Reliability problems with Xiao?

Hi,
I’m quite new to Arduino world, but have some confidence and I’m trying to make a domotic project for my house using many Arduino IDE compatible devices and nRF24l01.

So when I discovered this Xiao I bought 3 and was very enthusiastic about it, so much so that last week I bought another 3 (am I wrong or has the price gone up a bit?).

After that, within a very short time, 2 of these Xiao stopped working altogether.
The first one when I was trying to do a sketch upload (modifying just a constant, before was working), and the second one when I unplugged the Xiao from the PC to connect it to a USB wall adaptor.
Both have the same behaviour, green light on but totally passive I/O, and connecting them to the PC (Win10 Pro x64) they are not recognized at all and it doesn’t even emit the classic sound of when a device is connected.

I’ve tried looking on this forum, there seems to be a reliability issue, some have managed to restart the controller with a reset, or double reset or changing the pc USB port, but none of these methods worked for me.
I found in the forum also a solution using a raspberry, but unfortunately I don’t have one, I have instead an Arduino Uno and an Arduino Nano, is there any other way to “revive” those Xiao with the elements I have available?

Losing 2 Xiao out of 6 after only one month would be very disappointing for me because it would mean that I can’t even rely on the remaining ones for projects to be permanently installed in the house…

2021/05/31 EDIT: Just now an other one from the last purchase is gone, 3 out of 6 are dead within one month…

Have you tried Reset or Enter Bootloader Mode?
It is introduced in XIAO’s wiki document.
I’ll post it, and you can try to see if it can solve the problem. If it doesn’t work, tell us your problem again.

Enter Bootloader Mode

Sometimes the Seeeduino XIAO port may disappear when user programming process fails. we can solve this problem by the following operation: