Rainbowduino Library Issue

Hello,
I’m a newbie having trouble getting started with the Rainbowduino. I have a Rainbowduino with the 8x8 LED matrix. I downloaded the Arduino IDE (1.0.5-r2), and the library for the Rainbowduino from arduino.cc/en/Guide/Libraries. Upon trying to load one of the examples (setPixelXY), I get the following compile errors:

C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp: In member function 'void Rainbowduino::init_timer1()': C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp:120: error: 'sei' was not declared in this scope C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp: In member function 'void Rainbowduino::latchData()': C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp:149: error: 'delayMicroseconds' was not declared in this scope C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp: In member function 'void Rainbowduino::drawLine(unsigned int, unsigned int, unsigned int, unsigned int, uint32_t)': C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp:300: error: 'abs' was not declared in this scope C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp: At global scope: C:\Users\David\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Rainbowduino3\Rainbowduino.cpp:369: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '(' token

Any help would be appreciated!

How did you try the example? Did you use the examples menu in the Arduino IDE, or did you paste the code from a website? I’m not an expert on deciphering errors, but this suggests that maybe you didn’t paste all the code properly. Perhaps if you could paste the code in your sketch?