Program error reporting

Hello everyone, I’m a primary school student. When I set up Grove_Base_Hat and Temperature_Sensor_V1.2 on raspberry pi 4, I ran the wiki program and reported an error. What should I do???

Hi @n3em3o
Can you take a picture of the error information?

pi@raspberrypi:~/grove.py/grove $ python grove_temperature_sensor.py 0
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "grove_temperature_sensor.py", line 48, in <module>
    main()
  File "grove_temperature_sensor.py", line 36, in main
    sh = SlotHelper(SlotHelper.ADC)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/grove/helper/helper.py", line 47, in __init__
    adc = ADC()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/grove/adc.py", line 59, in __init__
    self.bus = grove.i2c.Bus()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/grove/i2c.py", line 51, in __init__
    Bus.instance = smbus.SMBus(bus)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smbus2/smbus2.py", line 279, in __init__
    self.open(bus)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smbus2/smbus2.py", line 308, in open
    self.fd = os.open(filepath, os.O_RDWR)
OSError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/dev/i2c-1'

Hi @n3em3o
Please use sudo raspi-config enter raspberry pi software configuration tool, click interfacing options—>P5 i2c to enable i2c.enableI2C

But it will still report a mistake. What should I do?
error:
OSError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/dev/i2c-1'

@n3em3o Did you installed the grove.py on the raspberry pi? if not please do that first.

with the single command below, we can install/update all dependencies and latest grove.py.

curl -sL https://github.com/Seeed-Studio/grove.py/raw/master/install.sh | sudo bash -s -

and try again! please not that, the Seeed Temperature_Sensor_V1.2 is Analog one so you should temperature sensor to port A0 of the Base Hat. like image below.

More information:

Grove Base Hat for Raspberry Pi (https://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Grove_Base_Hat_for_Raspberry_Pi/)