MTU Negotiation Seeed Xiao nRF52840 Sense and Javascritp GUI

Hi!
I am sending a packet of data larger than 20 bytes to my laptop and I am reading them with JS GUI.
The problem is that I need to negotiate the MTU size because my GUI is reading only the first 20 bytes of the string.

Anyone is familiar with this problem?

The following link provides an example of extending MTU.

\Arduino15\packages\Seeeduino\hardware\nrf52\1.1.8\libraries\Bluefruit52Lib\examples\Peripheral\throughput

1 Like

Thank you for your response!

I noticed that when I view the string on my iPhone using the “Bluefruitconnection” app, I can see the entire string. However, when I try to read the string from the JavaScript GUI, I can only see 20 bytes. Could this issue be related to the Seeed Xiao, Chrome, or perhaps windows11 ?

Have you had any experience connecting the Seeed Xiao to a Chrome webpage before? I apologize for the basic questions; I’m relatively new to this and still trying to navigate my way through.

My interest is exclusively in XIAO-to-XIAO communication.
I have no experience connecting to Chrome and unfortunately cannot help you.

1 Like

Hi there,
I would make the suggestion , you load up NRF connect for desktops and run the BLE program it allows one to experiment with most of the connection properties on the fly. If your code is correct and connection is configured properly it will be reflected in the Setting.
like this.

I changed it to 200 as a test, it acknowledged the change at the bottom. open the device and see how it works.

You can change the PHY also I can up it to 2M as well.

Value is updated in the connection, Try that and see what you get!.
HTH
GL :slight_smile: PJ :v:
The test code is the Server example under the ESP32C6 BLE folder.

/*
    Based on Neil Kolban example for IDF: https://github.com/nkolban/esp32-snippets/blob/master/cpp_utils/tests/BLE%20Tests/SampleServer.cpp
    Ported to Arduino ESP32 by Evandro Copercini
    updates by chegewara
*/