Help with 2.8" TFT touch screen shield V1

Hi,

i’m new to this and i havent been able to get my new TFT touch screen V1 working with my arduino UNO V3.

ive tried different libraries and examples. but my screen stays “WHITE”

it uploads and compiles sketch with no problem. but when it finishes my screen stays WHITE. i see no changes and i even try unplugging the USB cable from the computer but still stays the same.

i read online that i have to set the screen to work with my arduino UNO. but idk how to do that. ive been looking for tutorials online but havent find anything.

maybe the code im using is for arduino MEGA and maybe thats why it shows the white screen.

but once again, idk how to make it work with my arduino ONE.

also i bought one micro SD/SD card shield to save pics on it so i can display them on the screen but 1st i have to get the screen working.

please any help???

Hi,your touch shield’s back is red? or black?
And please confirm that whether all examples can’t work?

You can download this attachment and have a try.Any problem let’s know.
TFT.zip (11.5 KB)

Thanks for responding!

Well seems like the files I was trying to upload to my arduino were not compatibles with my TFT touch screen shield.

A nice person from YouTube sent me her files and I tried it, and it worked perfect!

I can’t post the link of the files I got. Sorry

And yes my screen shield is RED.

I bought it at RadioShack

It’s a version 1.0 12A11

Could you add a attachment to us, we want to see why you work that library well , but ours is not.

Thanks.

ok here are the files:

this worked perfectly for me:
ArduinoTicTacToe.rar

and none of these files didnt work for me, i dont kn0w why…

Adafruit_TFTLCD.rar
Adafruit_TFTLCD.rar (368 KB)
ArduinoTicTacToe.rar (18.8 KB)

look, this is all i have here.

im trying to display pictures on my TFT screen from the SD shield but i dont know how to do that. can you send me some codes or something so i can get that to work?

thanks!