Faulty unit?

I’ve just received a new DSO Quad and I’m not sure if the unit is faulty or I am!
I attached a probe to the wave out and set it to 10KHz as it said in the instructions (looks like the unit has already been calibrated). On channel B the waveform is rock solid but when using channel A the waveform is still a square wave but it’s flying around all over the place! I’ve tried both probes and done the calibration spreadsheet thing but it doesn’t make any difference.
Could the unit be faulty or is it me?
Thanks in advance for any help!

What is your trigger source, type and level?

I’m a bit new to the whole oscilloscope thing so I’m not exactly sure what answers you’re after.
Basically I connected one set of probes to the DSO’s wave out and the other to channel A. So the DSO is just generating a 10KHz square wave and then reading itself. It looks fine on channel B but not on A.
Does that answer any of your questions?

Some screenshots if it helps!

CH-A1.BMP and CH-A2.BMP are the kind of thing that channel A is flicking between.
CH-B.BMP is the same reading but done using channel B.

The configuration of the unit was the same for both readings.
CH-A2.jpg
CH-A1.jpg
CH-B.jpg

Bingo.

At the top right corner you see TRIG in yellow, the fancy little “falling edge” symbol and THRESHOL. When measuring on channel A, set TRIG to channel A (trigger config in the same cyan as A). The yellow line that goes horizontally across the screen and is labeled T will also change color. Place that line with the left wheel onto the THRESHOLd for the trigger event. That is somewhere in the middle between the signal’s min and max. Select the trigger event. For square signals that is usually raising or falling edge. Finally there is a vertical orange line probably hidden under the white T1 line, controlled with XPOS (orange bottom right). That controls where the scope tries to put the trigger event.