Completly Lost - Need Help

Right up front, I have no Experience with using any oscilloscope.

Goal:
I purchased a the DS203 so I could look at the output quality of 5vdc power supplies. (those for small electronics such as Arduino, etc…)

Problem:
I cannot figure out how to zoom in on the details of the power signal. No matter what I change (voltage, Freq. or time) I cannot get to the details of the signal.

Question:
Is there a laymen tutorial, using wildcats firmware, to help me understand how to reach my goal?

You may want to start off understanding a bit more about oscilloscopes. I am not aware of any tutorials specifically for the DS0203.

http://www.instructables.com/id/Oscilloscope-How-To/ is a simple general tutorial. Although it is based on a more traditional scope than the DSO203 the controls and principles are the same.

For power supply monitoring you need to think about what aspects of quality you wish to measure or check.

There are a number of characteristics you might want to think about

a) Basic actual output voltage; how close is it to +5v
b) Static regulation under load; how does the voltage change when you draw different amounts of current from it.
c) Dynamic regulation with load changes; e.g. does the voltage dip and recover when the load current increases
d) Noise and ripple on the output voltage

a) and b) are really best measured with a multimeter. You can measure these with the DSO203 but it won’t be as accurate and you need to calibrate the DSO203 anyway.