Plated slot with G85 command

Moderators: lily.li, violet, carmen.zheng

Post Reply
enmast
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:11 pm

Plated slot with G85 command

Post by enmast » Sat Mar 19, 2016 7:49 pm

Hi!

Are plated slots with G85 excellon command in drill file supported? Or do you need slots to be in milling layer?

I ordered a pcb last week with G85 commands in drill file and just realized that it might not be supported, so I wonder how it will end up.

For example, it looks like this in the drill file:

G05
X103500Y-108580G85X104500Y-108580

Will that result in a plated slot or will it just be one hole for the "X103500Y-108580" part?

Thanks

pipatron
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:56 am

Re: Plated slot with G85 command

Post by pipatron » Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:02 am

I would really like to know this too, I am about to send a file with G85 codes, but it breaks in the preview.
error.png

catherine12297
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:37 pm

Re: Plated slot with G85 command

Post by catherine12297 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:36 pm

I would really like to know this too, I am about to send a file with G85 codes, but it breaks in the preview.

Post Reply