How to change the wio-cli password.

Simplify IoT Development.

Moderators: lily.li, violet, seth.welday

Post Reply
joekirby
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:07 pm

How to change the wio-cli password.

Post by joekirby » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:57 am

I tried to set up my Wio with my Galaxy S4. No joy, no biggie. Turns out there is a cli interface available, which is my preferred method anyway. However, I apparently set my password to something random, no surprise considering my flat-piece-of-glass-with-buttons-smaller-than-my-pinkie typing skills. Is there a way to reset the password?

joekirby
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:07 pm

Re: How to change the wio-cli password.

Post by joekirby » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:50 am

Yes, I know this is a reply to my own question, but I figured it out. If you click 'Sign In' on the phone app, there is a 'Forgot your password?' link that will allow you to be sent a temporary password.

yexiaobo
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:53 am

Re: How to change the wio-cli password.

Post by yexiaobo » Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:45 am

Yes, the account from wio-cli is same as Wio mobile app.

You can reset/change your password in App.

Post Reply