Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Moderators: lily.li, violet, jessie, chao.zhang

Post Reply
bleusr
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 6:55 pm

Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Post by bleusr » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:47 pm

Hello,

When I run the gps_test example I am getting the following output

GPS UTC:16-2-28 13:20:55
GPS status is V
GPS latitude is -:0.000000
GPS longitude is -:0.000000
GPS speed is 0.000000
GPS course is 0.000000
GPS position fix is 0
GPS sate used is 0
GPS altitude is 0.000000
GPS mode is A
GPS mode2 is 1
GPS UTC:16-2-28 13:20:56
GPS status is V
GPS latitude is -:0.000000
GPS longitude is -:0.000000
GPS speed is 0.000000
GPS course is 0.000000
GPS position fix is 0
GPS sate used is 0
GPS altitude is 0.000000
GPS mode is A
GPS mode2 is 1

can anyone please help?

Thanks

dbelam
Elementary-1
Elementary-1
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 2:59 am

Re: Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Post by dbelam » Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:20 am

Sat used is 0
Says thaz is does not see any satellite. Maybe :)

bleusr
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 6:55 pm

Re: Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Post by bleusr » Mon Feb 29, 2016 2:00 am

@dbealm I thought may be it is unable to discover any satelllite.

I took it outside and waited for 10 minutes but still the same result.

Do you know any method to retreive the number of satellites discovered by gps module? I couldn't find anything in header file.

jianzhang.su
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:34 pm

Re: Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Post by jianzhang.su » Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:54 pm

Hello, bleusr
Could you post your picture of GPS module in here?

jinyuan.weng
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:17 pm

Re: Xadow GPS v2 Returning 0 for both LAT and Long

Post by jinyuan.weng » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:48 pm

Hi,
I had found the same problem today that can get UTC time but without satellite.
And the same time my smart phone's GPS is also can't get my location if disable cellular data service.
But these GPSs is ok in other day that i used many times. I think that because of I am here it is raining all day.
So it maybe is the reason of weather or environment, maybe can try it in another kind day or place.

Post Reply