Page 1 of 1

change APN for spain

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 10:01 pm
by davtun
Hi,

my question is. ┬┐How can i change default apn for connect to internet?

my apn parameters are:

APN: ac.vodafone.es
USER: vodafone
PASS: vodafone

I don't have a proxy.

Regards.
David.

Re: change APN for spain

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:21 pm
by phil18
Modify the define statements in the 'https.cpp' file.

located here...

Arduino_IDE_for_RePhone-master\hardware\arduino\mtk\libraries\Network_https\utility

Re: change APN for spain

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:27 pm
by davtun
Ok,

but in tghe struct vm_gsm_gprs_apn_info_t not exists parameters like:
-user without proxy
-pass

Thanks

Re: change APN for spain

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:59 pm
by mgasull07
Hi,

Are you working Arduino or Eclipse IDE?
I'm using Eclipse and I've verified configure my APN sucessfully.

In case:

Code: Select all

#define USING_PROXY VM_FALSE         /* Whether your SIM uses proxy */
#define PROXY_ADDRESS   ""               /* The proxy address */
#define PROXY_PORT                           /* The proxy port */

void set_custom_apn(void)
{
    vm_gsm_gprs_apn_info_t apn_info;
    
    memset(&apn_info, 0, sizeof(apn_info));
    strcpy(apn_info.apn, "ac.vodafone.es"); //I think that this field is optional
    strcpy(apn_info.proxy_username, "vodafone");
    strcpy(apn_info.proxy_password, "vodafone");
    vm_gsm_gprs_set_customized_apn_info(&apn_info);
}