Access the GPIO Pins based on Different IDEs

Moderators: lily.li, violet, jessie, chao.zhang

Post Reply
User avatar
chao.zhang
Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:55 am

Access the GPIO Pins based on Different IDEs

Post by chao.zhang » Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:09 am

If you are developing the application of RePhone based on the Eclipses IDE for RePhone

The GPIO pins can be find either on the wiki page of Xadow GSM+BLE, which is the image below,

Image

Or get more details from the schematic of Xadow GSM+BLE.


If you are developing the application of RePhone based on the
Arduino IDE for RePhone,
we've done the porting from Eclipse IDE to Arduino IDE, so the ports are quite different, after the (download ) Arduino IDE for RePhone, you can find the Pin Description in the path: Arduino_IDE_for_RePhone\hardware\arduino\mtk\variants\linkit_one\variant.cpp\

As shown in the image below.
Image

catalinanesia
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Access the GPIO Pins based on Different IDEs

Post by catalinanesia » Sat Mar 26, 2016 11:29 am

How do you declare pin D3 in Arduino IDE?
with this line of code I have the following error and I am stuck ...

Code: Select all

const int buttonPin = D3;    // button pin on RePhone GSM_Breakout pad A1
error: 'D3' was not declared in this scope
please advice, Thanks!

alexandru.m.ghe
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:12 am

Re: Access the GPIO Pins based on Different IDEs

Post by alexandru.m.ghe » Sun Mar 27, 2016 6:51 pm

Without 'D'

Code: Select all

const int buttonPin = 3;    // button pin on RePhone GSM_Breakout pad A1

catalinanesia
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Access the GPIO Pins based on Different IDEs

Post by catalinanesia » Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:53 pm

Thanks! Alexandru,
It works with 3 instead of D3 as you advised. I hope others newbie will found this information useful.
Mersi!

Post Reply