ArduinoPhone

Moderators: lily.li, violet, jessie, chao.zhang

User avatar
Jacket Chen
Staff
Staff
Posts: 659
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:25 pm
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: yes
Which products/projects are your favorite?: Seeeduino Shields
Location: China

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by Jacket Chen » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:58 am

Hi , good news. We want to make a new version of Arduinophone, :lol: maybe add a NFC, or wireless charger :roll: Hush, “God's design must not be revealed to mortal ears.” :) Do you have some ideas? Maybe it turns more thin or big, :idea:

:mrgreen:
Love little, love long.

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:05 am

Jacket Chen wrote:Hi , good news. We want to make a new version of Arduinophone, :lol: maybe add a NFC, or wireless charger :roll: Hush, “God's design must not be revealed to mortal ears.” :) Do you have some ideas? Maybe it turns more thin or big, :idea:

:mrgreen:
why not write a new topic :?

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:08 am

about the latest code, you can refer to : https://github.com/reeedstudio/ArduinoPhone :D

brady_b15
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:51 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by brady_b15 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:55 am

I had this working a little while ago, but I can't remember how I had it working. I try to load the code and I get a few errors. I am using an Arduino Mega 2560, GPRS Shield V1.4, and TFT Touch Shield V1.0

I'm pretty sure I have all the libraries I need, and all the ones I have are in the Arduino library folder.

Here are the errors I get, can anybody help?!

ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void stateMachine()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:106: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:163: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:204: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:247: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:305: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:351: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void enableTimer()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:653: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void disableTimer()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:658: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void setup()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:667: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:40 am

brady_b15 wrote:I had this working a little while ago, but I can't remember how I had it working. I try to load the code and I get a few errors. I am using an Arduino Mega 2560, GPRS Shield V1.4, and TFT Touch Shield V1.0

I'm pretty sure I have all the libraries I need, and all the ones I have are in the Arduino library folder.

Here are the errors I get, can anybody help?!

ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void stateMachine()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:106: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:163: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:204: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:247: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:305: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode:351: error: 'class TFT' has no member named 'fillScreen'
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void enableTimer()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:653: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void disableTimer()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:658: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope
ArduinoPhoneCode.ino: In function 'void setup()':
ArduinoPhoneCode:667: error: 'Timer1' was not declared in this scope
try add the follow libraries to your Arduino Library, :)

brady_b15
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:51 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by brady_b15 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 9:36 am

Okay, I added those libraries, and now I'm getting different errors..

I'm not sure what it means by "TouchScreen does not name a type" but I have the touchscreen library in the library folder.

Here are the errors. Any ideas on these now?

UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:32: error: 'TouchScreen' does not name a type
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'unsigned char UI_ArduinoPhone::getTouch(unsigned char*)':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:497: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:497: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:499: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:502: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:507: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'bool UI_ArduinoPhone::isTouch()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:550: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:550: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:551: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:551: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'int UI_ArduinoPhone::touchMainPage()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:574: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:574: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:576: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:578: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'bool UI_ArduinoPhone::getTouchRect(int, int, int, int)':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:624: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:624: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:626: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:629: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'unsigned char UI_ArduinoPhone::getMsgInputState()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:858: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:858: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:859: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:859: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:860: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Thu Apr 25, 2013 9:37 am

brady_b15 wrote:Okay, I added those libraries, and now I'm getting different errors..

I'm not sure what it means by "TouchScreen does not name a type" but I have the touchscreen library in the library folder.

Here are the errors. Any ideas on these now?

UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:32: error: 'TouchScreen' does not name a type
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'unsigned char UI_ArduinoPhone::getTouch(unsigned char*)':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:497: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:497: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:499: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:502: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:507: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'bool UI_ArduinoPhone::isTouch()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:550: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:550: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:551: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:551: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'int UI_ArduinoPhone::touchMainPage()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:574: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:574: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:576: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:578: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'bool UI_ArduinoPhone::getTouchRect(int, int, int, int)':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:624: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:624: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:626: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:629: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp: In member function 'unsigned char UI_ArduinoPhone::getMsgInputState()':
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:858: error: 'Point' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:858: error: expected `;' before 'p'
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:859: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:859: error: '__PRESURE' was not declared in this scope
UI_ArduinoPhone.cpp:860: error: 'p' was not declared in this scope
what a shame that i forgot something!! add this more~

brady_b15
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:51 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by brady_b15 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:05 am

Okay thank you so much! It's working again, I think anyway :p

I currently don't have a SIM card to use, so I can't be certain. When I turn it on it comes to the screen where it shows the time (although I dont have the RTC hooked up) and the "CALL" and "SMS" buttons. The buttons don;t do anything though, will they work once I have a SIM card installed or should they work regardless?

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:29 am

brady_b15 wrote:Okay thank you so much! It's working again, I think anyway :p

I currently don't have a SIM card to use, so I can't be certain. When I turn it on it comes to the screen where it shows the time (although I dont have the RTC hooked up) and the "CALL" and "SMS" buttons. The buttons don;t do anything though, will they work once I have a SIM card installed or should they work regardless?
hm, seems like that there's some problem working with a mega~ Actually I had never try with a mega. I 'll try with a mega when I have time~ :D

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: ArduinoPhone

Post by loovee » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:31 am

brady_b15 wrote:Okay thank you so much! It's working again, I think anyway :p

I currently don't have a SIM card to use, so I can't be certain. When I turn it on it comes to the screen where it shows the time (although I dont have the RTC hooked up) and the "CALL" and "SMS" buttons. The buttons don;t do anything though, will they work once I have a SIM card installed or should they work regardless?

one more thing, do you use GPRS shield ever, if so, maybe you should modify the code about calling or sending sms, cu'z I don't know if it can works outside of China! :shock:

Post Reply