Xadow upload sketch

Xadow series products.

Moderators: violet, jessie, nosk

Post Reply
pizzic
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:37 pm

Xadow upload sketch

Post by pizzic » Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:07 am

Hello.

Some months ago I bought some Xadow main board. I was able to upload sketches with Arduino 1.5 by following the instructions given in the Wiki. So far so good.

Recently I bought a couple of new main boards, but there is something strange: the board has now a different ID. It is recognized as Arduino Leonardo. But if I try to upload sketches as Leonardo Board I get an error:

avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "/dev/ttyACM0": Device or resource busy
avrdude: ser_send(): write error: Bad file descriptor

Do you know why this happen? Why the ID of the board has been changed?

Thanks,

kavi
Staff
Staff
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:06 pm

Re: Xadow upload sketch

Post by kavi » Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:00 pm

Hello

What OS are you using?If it is Linux try the following solution

Code: Select all

sudo usermod -a -G dialout Username
and restart the PC.

Thanks and Regards

pizzic
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Xadow upload sketch

Post by pizzic » Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:21 pm

Thanks kavi.

Yes, I'm using Linux.

My user is already in the dialout group.

But now, which board should I use to upload? Leonardo or Xadow?

Thanks,

pizzic
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Xadow upload sketch

Post by pizzic » Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:56 pm

Also, consider that I'm able to upload on different boards and on the old Xadow with the same IDE.

pizzic
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Xadow upload sketch

Post by pizzic » Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:47 pm

OK, SOLVED:

I had to remove Modem Manager

#apt-get remove modemmanager

As a reference, see also

http://labs.arduino.org/Arduino+IDE+on+Linux-based+OS

thanks

Post Reply