Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Moderators: lily.li, violet, salmanfarisvp

Post Reply
gilbertfelicio
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:20 pm

Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Post by gilbertfelicio » Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:31 pm

Hi,
I would like to ask if the Grove Dust Sensor - SEN12291P
http://www.seeedstudio.com/depot/Grove- ... -1050.html
is directly compatible with the Linkit One?
I looked up the voltage and it says its maximum signal output is 4v, however the Linkit One's GPIO pins are 3.3v. The sensor is included in the Grove starter kit for the LinkIt One: http://www.seeedstudio.com/depot/Grove- ... -2028.html

Can you please give any clarifications, thank you! :)

brijeshs927
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:27 am

Re: Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Post by brijeshs927 » Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:29 am

I also have same doubt. Regarding interfacing of grove dust sensor and LinkIt one ..

kavi
Staff
Staff
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:06 pm

Re: Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Post by kavi » Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:35 pm

Dust sensor is compatible with linkit one.Please check the compatible grove sensors to linkitone.

rva
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:53 pm

Re: Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Post by rva » Sun Jan 10, 2016 7:03 pm

Do you have any sample code for Linkit Duo and this Grove Dust Sensor ?

kavi
Staff
Staff
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:06 pm

Re: Grove Dust Sensor and Linkit One compatibility

Post by kavi » Mon Jan 11, 2016 7:15 pm

Hi,

The example is available in the Dust sensor wiki page will work with Linkit Duo.

Thanks and Regards

Post Reply