DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

--DSO203

Moderators: violet, jessie, jpa

jpa
Elementary-2
Elementary-2
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:06 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSO Quad

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by jpa » Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:28 pm

alvadep wrote:LOGIC02 began to be started normally, but when pressing the SAVE button jumps out the red screen.

P.S. What is the settings? How to use them?
Ah bah, bug fixed in 0.3.

The settings menu is work-in-progress. Currently you can just enable snap-to-edges there.

I haven't had much time to work on this app lately, but it's good that someone tests that it still works :P

alvadep
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 12:43 pm
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSOQuadV2.6

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by alvadep » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:08 am

Excellent work. The main functions work as it is necessary. There is a small problem with memory dump. If to make a choice of this point, there is a red screen. The memorydmp file is created. This file can't be removed from a flash card (there is no access) or can't be read, only a disk format.

jpa
Elementary-2
Elementary-2
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:06 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSO Quad

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by jpa » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:15 am

alvadep wrote:Excellent work. The main functions work as it is necessary. There is a small problem with memory dump. If to make a choice of this point, there is a red screen. The memorydmp file is created. This file can't be removed from a flash card (there is no access) or can't be read, only a disk format.
Oh well, the DSO Quad's original BIOS is not very good at removal of files or maintaining the FAT tables.

If it bothers you, just install AlterBIOS and you should be fine.

alvadep
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 12:43 pm
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSOQuadV2.6

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by alvadep » Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:04 am

It is result with AlterBIOS.
If to reformat a disk, in the bottom line "Memory dumped to memory.dmp". But it changes nothing. Again created file isn't removed.

alvadep
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 12:43 pm
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSOQuadV2.6

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by alvadep » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:02 am

Excuse. I already got confused when that changed. I managed to read and remove the file. Now all all right.

skorpionm
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:10 pm

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by skorpionm » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:22 pm

Good day. Immediately apologize for my English, it is a translation of Google
My DSO is coming. Looked what software it is and found your program. Which I really liked. But as I see it lacks a certain functional.
Suppose that we have written bit sequence protocol I2C, This canal is standardized, so why would not immediately show how its data are transmitted.
In the program you need to do two additional menus. Namely configuration (where you can choose the data protocol wakes I2C, Uart, Spi .....) and analysis. Analysis of field is used to not record an upload program while recording.
Suppose recorded what realties tone sequence. Stop the program. Chosen configuration -> Data Protocol -> Configure options (such as it is Uart baud rate, stop bit ....). Then click on the button and the program analysis analyzing the recorded signal is output bit values, and data packet in HEX format.
For example (from the hand painted main principle)
logic_collapse.jpg
And so on for each type of data.
It is also desirable to provide in the Configuration tab, which is the type of the configuration wizard, where you can describe your ducts data that will be analyzed signal. Suppose protocol RC5
rc5dwg1.jpg
the user setting the necessary parameters. Such as duration, the change in the signal, and the time intervals was able to create a template for the analysis of the received signal. A parser to decode.
Would have made a very flexible signal analyzer
There is also a desire to attach a MicroSD card (there is a thought as it sunk into, if you're interested too share) so that was enough for all applications and records of its configurations.

forward to criticism ..

jpa
Elementary-2
Elementary-2
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:06 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSO Quad

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by jpa » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:42 pm

skorpionm wrote: Suppose that we have written bit sequence protocol I2C, This canal is standardized, so why would not immediately show how its data are transmitted.
Sure. Someone just needs to program that :)

skorpionm
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:10 pm

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by skorpionm » Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:04 pm

jpa wrote:
skorpionm wrote: Suppose that we have written bit sequence protocol I2C, This canal is standardized, so why would not immediately show how its data are transmitted.
Sure. Someone just needs to program that :)
But who would have helped with that, I don `t know this programming language. away mou only offer testing and the concept of signal processing

SwimDude0614
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:24 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSO Quad

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by SwimDude0614 » Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:18 am

I feel a bit silly for this but... I can't figure out how to use the app. I'm trying to use it to debug an SD card library that I'm writing but nothing I do affects the signals being displayed. I can use the -/+ adjustment to zoom in and out, but moving the probe connected to Channel A from ground to Vcc (3.3V) and back to ground again does nothing.

Thanks,
David

--EDIT--
FOUND IT! Turns out, it doesn't work so well in x10 mode. I should have known that... :/

SwimDude0614
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:24 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: DSO Quad

Re: DSO Quad Logic analyzer application

Post by SwimDude0614 » Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:39 pm

Also, now that I'm using this.... wow. Just... wow. This app is AMAZING. I can't believe I have this kind of functionality AND an oscilloscope for $200 USD. The memory effeciency of your app is excellent - I love how sitting idle watching lines *not* change doesn't take up any memory, therefore no triggers are needed. Just record it all! BRILLIANT!

Post Reply