Over-Current protection on Motor Shield V2.0

Ardiuno Compatible shields

Moderators: lily.li, violet

Post Reply
hermannb
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:55 pm

Over-Current protection on Motor Shield V2.0

Post by hermannb » Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:58 pm

Hi!
I think my Motor Shield V2.0 was exposed to an over-current situation. I get an operating voltage on 1 pair of the motor terminals, but not on the 2nd. The sales information indicates an over-current shutoff, but I can't find anything about it in the reference material. I also notice there are replacement parts available. Is this protection a single-use feature (like a fuse), or is there a way to reset and reuse it? Thanks.

kavi
Staff
Staff
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:06 pm

Re: Over-Current protection on Motor Shield V2.0

Post by kavi » Mon Apr 25, 2016 6:50 pm

Hi,

Can you please use the attached library and let us know the results.

Thanks and Regards

hermannb
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:55 pm

Re: Over-Current protection on Motor Shield V2.0

Post by hermannb » Tue May 03, 2016 2:42 am

I reloaded the sketch with the new library and still get no output from the motor channels. The LEDs are indicating that the channels are changing polarity, but there is no current being output.

Suggestions?

Post Reply