Page 2 of 2

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:08 pm
by nw_giri
Sorry for the late reply..

Cool ,, it's working ..thanks Loovee..

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:15 pm
by nw_giri

Code: Select all

INT8U buf[8]= {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0};         // you should init it first
Could you explain to me why must be {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0} ?

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:39 am
by loovee
nw_giri wrote:

Code: Select all

INT8U buf[8]= {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0};         // you should init it first
Could you explain to me why must be {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0} ?
you can see here,
buf[0] = 0;
CAN.sendMsgBuf(ID1,1,8,buf);
you use buf, but only initialize the first element, it may cause some problem~ :D

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:40 am
by loovee
nw_giri wrote:Sorry for the late reply..

Cool ,, it's working ..thanks Loovee..

hey~ it my pleasure~ :)

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:11 pm
by nw_giri
I will post my project using CAN bus ,,if it's done..

Once again thanks Loovee ..
:D

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:55 am
by loovee
nw_giri wrote:I will post my project using CAN bus ,,if it's done..

Once again thanks Loovee ..
:D
wow~ I am looking forward to that~ I must be very funny~

anyway~ if you have any questions~please fell free to contract me~

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:20 pm
by hauke
Hi Loovee,

I am trying to trigger an action on the receiver side, but I cannot even get an LED to blink. I copied your receiver source code. Does it blink the LED for you? In my case, LED on pin 13 (or any other) remains dark.

Do you have any ideas? Thanks!

Hauke

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:38 pm
by hauke
I am correcting my last post. I am addressing pin 8 and can toggle with a digitalWrite.

However, the voltage is only 1.5 V and the LED without a resistor only blinks faintly. Is the shield consuming so much power that there is only very little left?