Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Ardiuno Compatible shields

Moderators: lily.li, violet

nw_giri
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:48 pm

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by nw_giri » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:08 pm

Sorry for the late reply..

Cool ,, it's working ..thanks Loovee..

nw_giri
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:48 pm

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by nw_giri » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:15 pm

Code: Select all

INT8U buf[8]= {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0};         // you should init it first
Could you explain to me why must be {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0} ?

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by loovee » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:39 am

nw_giri wrote:

Code: Select all

INT8U buf[8]= {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0};         // you should init it first
Could you explain to me why must be {0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0} ?
you can see here,
buf[0] = 0;
CAN.sendMsgBuf(ID1,1,8,buf);
you use buf, but only initialize the first element, it may cause some problem~ :D

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by loovee » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:40 am

nw_giri wrote:Sorry for the late reply..

Cool ,, it's working ..thanks Loovee..

hey~ it my pleasure~ :)

nw_giri
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:48 pm

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by nw_giri » Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:11 pm

I will post my project using CAN bus ,,if it's done..

Once again thanks Loovee ..
:D

User avatar
loovee
Elementary-3
Elementary-3
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:15 am

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by loovee » Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:55 am

nw_giri wrote:I will post my project using CAN bus ,,if it's done..

Once again thanks Loovee ..
:D
wow~ I am looking forward to that~ I must be very funny~

anyway~ if you have any questions~please fell free to contract me~

hauke
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by hauke » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:20 pm

Hi Loovee,

I am trying to trigger an action on the receiver side, but I cannot even get an LED to blink. I copied your receiver source code. Does it blink the LED for you? In my case, LED on pin 13 (or any other) remains dark.

Do you have any ideas? Thanks!

Hauke

hauke
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Programming multiple NODE for CAN BUS SHEILD ?

Post by hauke » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:38 pm

I am correcting my last post. I am addressing pin 8 and can toggle with a digitalWrite.

However, the voltage is only 1.5 V and the LED without a resistor only blinks faintly. Is the shield consuming so much power that there is only very little left?

Post Reply