Stalker v3 / XBee wifi & XCTU

wireless communication and related Bees.

Moderators: lily.li, violet, jessie

Post Reply
surfride10
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:41 am

Stalker v3 / XBee wifi & XCTU

Post by surfride10 » Tue Sep 08, 2015 1:23 am

I trying to configure my XBee wifi via XCTU and I am not getting anywhere. The board is working, I can upload and monitor, but when I run XCTU with the same com config, XCTU comes back no devices found. Is the xbee defective or do I need to enable the xbee programatically?

Thanks much!

viswa
Staff
Staff
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:16 am
Are you a staff member of seeedstudio?: no
Which products/projects are your favorite?: Seeeduino Film,Motion Frame,UartSbee

Re: Stalker v3 / XBee wifi & XCTU

Post by viswa » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:12 pm

Hello,

Please read the following post. We have answered a similar query.

Thanks for writing to us,

Warm Regards.

surfride10
Pre-kindergarten
Pre-kindergarten
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:41 am

Re: Stalker v3 / XBee wifi & XCTU

Post by surfride10 » Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:44 pm

IN one sentence; You cannot use XCTU with Stalker, you need a separate XBee Explorer.

Post Reply