Page 2 of 2

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 7:20 pm
by Anonymous
Hello!

I enclose the picture of my module for the second time, it really differs from your pictures.

1. The led is blinking during advertisement and lights up when it’s connected to pc/smartphone

2. I think I will change the baud on my microcontroller because I can not change it in the module, no idea why.

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 2:46 pm
by Seeed Tech Support
Hi there,

It does not look like Grove-BLE-dual_model-v1.0. It is more like Grove BLE v1. Please take a picture about the backside of the module. Here is mine. 


http://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Grove-BLE_v1/  




Thanks

best rgds
Bill


Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 4:13 pm
by Anonymous
Here it is

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 4:13 pm
by Anonymous
Here it is

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 5:32 pm
by Seeed Tech Support
HI there,

So it is grove-ble v1.0, NOT Grove - BLE (dual model) v1.0. :-)

You can follow 

http://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Grove-BLE_v1/    

Thanks

best rgds
Bill


Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 6:31 pm
by Anonymous
Hello !

Finally something works – at least I can change baud. Now to the last problem.

So fair I have this – my pc with bt dongle can communicate with pc-cp2102 dongle-bt dongle. See pic1.



Now I try to replace PC-cp2102 with microcontroller and UART. In my experience its old texas instruments one. I check the baud and other serial parameters with serial terminal, all good. But the data which I receive from our dongle is not what I send to. For example, I send 15 symbols = 42. I receive 14 bytes =181 and the last one is = 53 (pic2).

If I try to send ‘A’+i data (so I should receive BCDEF… for 15 symbols) I receive as pic 3 with 9600 baud. Note that values are increased not on +1, but +8. Really weird.



To assure you that TI chip is working look at pic 4.





I’ll try to use newer arduino board or something like this to replace TI chip and see what will happen.



Regards, Michael.

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 8:11 pm
by Anonymous
Hello grove! It works with discovery board and STM32F407 mcu!



Still have no idea what is wrong with old TMS320F28335. I even tried two different ones with no luck.

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 1:40 pm
by Seeed Tech Support
Hi there,

I am sorry that we do not use TMS320F28335  before. Thanks for understanding. 


best rgds
Bill