Wio LTE (4G) / I2C_LED Display

Hello,

I want to get the I2C_LED Display working with the Wio LTE 4G Cat.1 (EU version). According to the specifications this should be possible, even if the standard libraries do not directly support the board.

I am a total newbie when in comes to program with Arduino IDE and Grove products, just as I have no knowledge about using the I2C interface. Therefore I’m glad about any help or tips how to get this running.

What I have done / tried so far:

[list]

• [*]set up the driver etc. for Windows 10 like described here and here
  • [*]flashed the Wio LTE board to the latest firmware v1.99 like described [url=http://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Wio_LTE_Cat.1/#update-firmware]here[/url]
  • [*]set up the Arduino development environment like described [url=http://wiki.seeedstudio.com/Wio_LTE_Cat.1/#play-with-arduino]here[/url]
  • [/list]

Played a little bit with the example sketches (battery status, send sms etc.) - so far everything works well.

After that i connected the I2C_LED Display with the Grove cable to the I2C pin on the Wio LTE board and loaded the example libraries for the display from <LINK_TEXT text=“https://github.com/SparkingStudio/I2C_L … /resources”>https://github.com/SparkingStudio/I2C_LCD/tree/master/resources</LINK_TEXT> and loaded the HelloWorld example into Ardunino IDE.

To set up power for the I2C port I also incuded the <WioLTEforArduino.h>, initialized it within the void setup procedure and set the power to ON with Wio.PowerSupplyGrove(true); as you can see in the code:

[code]#include <Wire.h>
    #include <I2C_LCD.h>
    #include <WioLTEforArduino.h>
    I2C_LCD LCD;
    WioLTE Wio;
    uint8_t I2C_LCD_ADDRESS = 0x51; //Device address configuration, the default value is 0x51.

//For detials of the function useage, please refer to “I2C_LCD User Manual”.
    //You can download the “I2C_LCD User Manual” from I2C_LCD WIKI page: http://www.seeedstudio.com/wiki/I2C_LCD

void setup(void)
    {
    delay(200);